Awesome Blogger Award

A couple of weeks ago I was nominated for the awesome blogger award. I am very honored. I’m really humbled that  my fellow blogger Maria has nominated me. Her writing is thought-provoking, powerful, and she writes from the heart. She is a food & fashion blogger. A truly creative writer ! I am so  happy and honored to be nominated for the “#Awesome Blogger Award ” by an amazing, energetic and enthusiastic blogger  Maria from The Fashionista Cook I am so grateful and thank her for honoring me with such a nice gesture. Do checkout her blog and give it a follow if you are not already doing so , you will absolutely love it! Thank you again for the nomination! 🙂

About the award :  

A little backstory to this, it was created by Miss Maggie over at Dreaming of Guatemala as she has always wanted to create an award to acknowledge all the awesome blogs out the there! Her blog covers everything from her faith, lifestyle, baking, and my personal favourite series, her weekly little accomplishments 🙂

This is lifted from her original blog about the award, which I wanted to share :

“This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Include the reason behind the award.
  • Include the banner in your post.
  • Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  • Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  • Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  • Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.

Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

My Answers to Maria Mongillo’s Questions :

Why did you start a blog?

This blog was inspired by my Mother. One of the biggest ways my mom (whose name is  Manisha ) influenced my life in her approach to food and cooking. I grew up in a Gujarati  family, flavors and spices from all over India influenced our meals. My Mom is the most important person to boost my passion,she is my best friend and a great critic of the food I cooked ! She would inspire me and shop veggies so that I could try to create some new recipe in the kitchen. She would stand besides me, while I would cook and talk about my cooking (pretending to have my cooking show). And yes, cannot forget, a clean freak who would clean up after my cooking ! Love you Ma ! She is the one who created this Blog, motivating me to write, and now I am loving it ! ❤ Writing about me would be incomplete without my best friend.  He not only let me experiment in kitchen, but is always a part of my experiments. He calls me ” Sous Chef “ and he enjoys cooking and eating too. He critically analysis my cooking and doesn’t give up till I acquire the right taste or texture in the dish.:)

What are your goals for your blog ?

 Getting traffic is a big goal for a lot of people, but that’s really not something anyone should focus on, especially when starting out. Instead my goal is to work on giving people a reason to come back to my site. There’s an old saying that says “If you keep your eyes on the future, you can’t see the present.”Blogging isn’t always easy, but it’s a lot of fun reading and participating in the discussion, and enjoying the diversity of styles and divergent opinions represented out there.

What is your favorite city?

I have been to many cities around the world as I love to travel. But I would have to say that my favorite city is ” Mumbai ” – my all time love 🙂

What skill would you like to learn?

” No one is born gifted ” – even top chefs began with the basics. Since i am so passionate about cooking & dancing I would always like to stay a step ahead. I would love to learn Advance cooking Skills and it contineous because its endless process. Now something about my dancing – Although i am a very good dancer It would be amazing to commit a bunch of time to master a style that i  wanted and have fun with it ! I have already done Masters in Kathak. (  Kathak is one of the ten major forms of Indian classical dance. 🙂

Who is your favorite author?

 ” Jane Austen ” is my favourite author one of the most popular and my all time favourite novel is Pride & Prejudice . I almost love reading it over and again.

What makes you happy?

What makes me happy is being in control of my happiness. I realized that my happiness is not dependent on external things, but a choice I make in every moment. I practice being happy every day, it didn’t just happen. Even when things are going badly, I can still be a happy peaceful person.

Describe yourself in 5 words or less.

I am a girl full of LIFE 😉 FunLoving,Music lover,Traveller, Beautifully Chaotic & Fashion enthusiast.

What are you thankful for?

I’m just thankful for everything , all the blessings in my life. I can say am so blessed 🙂

Your favorite three songs are….?  

My  3 favourite songs are  : Lakdi ki kaathi ,  Pheli Mohabbat (by Darshan rawal), Pyar ka dard hai Meetha Meetha Pyara Pyara 🙂 and the list goes on.. !

What is your ideal weekend?

Hang out and bask in the atmosphere of fall sights and smells, amusement rides, goofy games, fun – date 😉 caramel apples , long drive,dinner date,cotton candy, cheesy music, romantic moments and lots of lovable photos opps ! 😀

   Nominees : 

I nominate each and every one of my followers and also to anyone who happen to see my post . This is to recognize their talent, time and effort they do give to this blogging world.

If you are interested , I nominate you ! hence spreading love through the blogging community . Please do make sure to tag me in the post so that I can go over and read your answers .

Congratulations to you all! and Happy Blogging !

  1.  Inspires N
  2. Megala’s Kitchen
  3. Marisa’s Italian Kitchen
  4. Kool Kosher Kitchen
  5. Brilliance within

My Questions to the Nominees :

  1. What are you most grateful for?
  2. What is your favourite destination ?
  3. Why did you start your blog? 
  4. Which activities make you lose track of time?
  5. What is the difference between being alive and truly living?
  6. What character holds a special place in your heart?
  7. Have you ever ended a friendship or relationship and regretted it?
  8. What is love, in your point of view?
  9. How would you describe your style?
  10. What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you ?                                                                                                                                                                                                     Thank you, lovely bloggers, for all that you do for the blogging world. You are absolutely awesome bloggers!!! ❤ I understand whatever you decide to accept the award or not just know that I love all of your blogs. 🙂God bless you all!— Shreyu 🙂

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations! Shreya that’s awesome 🙂 and well deserved. It is also great to know more about you and your talents through this post ! Thank you so much for nominating me as well, truly appreciate it !

    Like

Spare a minute to share your Views...

